SRH Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retained Players

SRH Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retained Players, and more details can be checked in this article. The new season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is going to be started soon. All the squads of the Indian Premier League (IPL) are preparing for the upcoming cricket battle. Please keep reading the whole article to get additional details, like the players’ list of the Sunrisers Hyderabad. In addition, get information such as the players’ Name, Photo, Team Captain, and Retained Players List of the team SRH below.

SRH Team 2023

Sunrisers Hyderabad is one of the leading teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL). It was launched on 18th December 2012 in Chennai after Sun TV Network took charge of the Deccan Chronicle. SRH Team replaced the former IPL team Deccan Charges after the bankruptcy of the Deccan Chronicles. The squad debuted in the year 2013. Since its debut, the SRH squad has won the Indian Premier League (IPL) trophy only once in the year 2016. In the last season of the Indian Premier League, the team managed to be in the 8th position in the IPL team list.

Out of the 14 matches, the squad of the Sunrisers Hyderabad has won only 6 matches in IPL 2022. According to some reports, the reason for the downfall of the team was the decision that was taken to change the squad’s captain.

IPL 2023 SRH Team

srh team

Below, we have mentioned further data and details regarding the Indian Premier League (IPL) team Sunrisers Hyderabad. This comprises information about the players’ Names, Photos, the Team Captain, and Retained Players List of the squad Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

SRH Players List 2023

Though the official players’ list of the team Subrisers Hyderabad is not announced yet. But we have mentioned the expected list of the players of the SRH team in the table given below.

SRH Players List (Expected)
Vishnu Vinod50 lakhBatsman/Wicket-keeper
Fazalhaq Farooqi50 lakhBowler
Shreyas Gopal75 lakhBowler
Ravikumar Samarth20 lakhBatsman
Shashank Singh20 lakhBatsman
J Suchith20 lakhBowler
Kane Williamson14 CroreBatsman
Abdul Samad4 CroreBatsman
Washington Sundar8.75 croreAll-Rounder
Umran Malik4 CroreBowler
Priyam Garg20 lakhBatsman
Nicholas Pooran10.75 croreBatsman
Abhishek Sharma6.5 croreAll-Rounder
Rahul Tripathi8.5 croreBatsman
T Natarajan4 croreBowler
Kartik Tyagi4 croreBowler
Bhuvneshwar Kumar4.2 croreBowler
Romario Shepherd7.75 croreAll-Rounder
Aiden Markram2.6 croreBatsman
Sean Abbott2.4 croreSean Abbott
Marco Jansen4.2 croreBowler
Saurabh Dubey20 lakhBowler
Glenn Phillips1.5 croreBatsman/Wicket-keeper

As per the reports, IPL 2023 will begin on 2nd April 2023 and will remain continue till 3rd June 2023.

SRH Team Players Name 2023

The confirmed list of the players of the team Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) is yet to be announced. It will be going to be made public soon after the auction. We have mentioned the names of the players of SRH in IPL 2022 below. We can expect that some of these players will remain in the Sunrisers team in this season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 also.

The names of the players who were in the squad of Sunrisers Hyderabad are  Umran Malik, Washington Sundar, Abdul Samad, Kane Williamson,  Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Nicholas Pooran, and T. Natarajan. Other players are Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Jagadeesha Suchith, Aiden Markram, Priyam Garg, Kartik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal, Romario Shepherd, Sean Abbott,  Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Saurabh Dubey, Glenn Phillips, Vishnu Sood, R Samarth, Shashank Singh, and Fazalhaq Farooqi.

SRH Team Players Photo

We have provided the photographs of the team players of one of the leading teams of the Indian Premier League (IPL), SunRisers Hyderabad 2023 below.


SunRisers Hyderabad Captain 2023

According to some reports, Kane Williamson can probably become the new captain of the Sunrisers Hyderabad squad. In the Indian Premiere League (IPL) 2022, David Warner was the captain of the SRH team.

Some other reports said that bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar could also become the captain because, in the last season, he led the team in the absence of both Kane Williamson and David Warner.

SRH Retained Players List 2023

Below, we have given the list of the expected retained players list of the Indian Premier League (IPL) squad, Sunrisers Hyderabad.

SRH Retained Players List (Expected)
Aiden MarkramRetained
Rahul TripathiRetained
Nicholas PooranRetained
Marco JansenRetained
Washington SundarRetained
Jagadeesha SuchithRetained
Sean AbbottRetained
Umran MalikRetained
Abdul SamadRetained
Priyam GargRetained
Glenn PhillipsRetained
Abhishek SharmaRetained
Romario ShepherdRetained
Bhuvneshwar KumarRetained
Kartik TyagiRetained
T NatarajanRetained

Who is your favorite player in the Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad? Mention the name of your favorite player or players in the comment box provided below.

Leave a Comment

Stay informed about the latest government job updates with our Sarkari Job Update website. We provide timely and accurate information on upcoming government job vacancies, application deadlines, exam schedules, and more.