KKR Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retained Players

KKR Team: The list of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) players has not been released yet. But we have the expected names of the team players, who are going to play in the IPL 2023 The expected dates for the new season will be starting from March 2023 To know more about IPL team Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) keep reading the article.

KKR Team 2023

Indian Premier League IPL has been played for so many years. IPL is performed every year, it has been played between 8 teams but this year 2022 IPL teams have increased from 8 to 10. So in the 2023 IPL matches, a total of 10 teams will play, new teams that are added to the IPL are Gujarat Titans ( GT), and Lucknow Super Joints (LSG). So the total number of matches in this upcoming season is 74.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have remained one of the most high-profile teams in the Indian Premier League IPL. Which is co-owned by Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan also known as King Khan. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is one of the most successful teams in IPL winning the IPL title 2 times. Wanna know more about the KKR Team let’s read the full article.

IPL 2023 KKR Team

kkr team

After the last season’s IPL auction it was decided that Shreyas Iyer will be the captain of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). The expected dates for the IPL new season 2023 will be starting from 25 March to 28 May 2023.

KKR Players List 2023

People who are a fan of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are curious to know the final list of the KKR IPL team. Although Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) has not released any final list for the new upcoming season of IPL 2023. But we have a list of players that will be expected to be in the Chennai Super Kings of the new IPL season 2023. Now have a look at the players and to know more keep reading the article.

  • Andre Russell,
  • Varun Chakravarthy,
  • Venkatesh Iyer,
  • Sunil Narine,
  • Pat Cummins,
  • Shreyas Iyer,
  • Nitish Rana,
  • Shivam Mavi,
  • Sheldon Jackson,
  • Ajinkya Rahane,
  • Rinku Singh,
  • Anukul Roy,
  • Rasikh Dar,
  • Baba Indrajith,
  • Chamika Karunaratne,
  • Abhijeet Tomar,
  • Pratham Singh,
  • Ashok Sharma,
  • Sam Billings,
  • Aaron Finch,
  • Tim Southee,
  • Ramesh Kumar,
  • Mohammad Nabi,
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Aman Khan

Read More: PBKS vs KKR IPL 2023: अर्शदीप सिंह के तूफान में उड़ी कोलकाता नाइट राइडर्स

IPL 2023 KKR Players Name

Now we will share the names that are being released by the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). These are the players which are being purchased by the team Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the auction. So we can say these are the players which are going to be traded by the men in the purple team, the list is given below. Have a look at the list.

  • Abhijeet Tomar
  • Anukul Roy
  • Ashok Sharma
  • Rasikh Dar
  • Shivam Mavi
  • Harshit Rana
  • Aman Khan
  • Ramesh Kumar

IPL 2023 KKR Players Photo

Now here we have the photographs of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) players. Have a look at these men in the purple team.


KKR Captain 2023

Shreyas Iyer is the captain of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). After the last season’s IPL auction it was decided that Shreyas Iyer will be the captain of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). The men in purple team bought Shreyas Iyer for Rs 12.25 crore by the franchise in the auctions.

Shreyas Iyer became one of the most high-profile players when he was bought by giving so much money in the auction. Adding him into the team in the hope that he will add another trophy to the team Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). The former captains of the team are, from 2008 and 2010 Sourav Ganguly, in 2009 Brendon McCullum, from 2011 to 2017 Gautam Gambhir, 2018 to 2020 Dinesh Karthik, 2020-21 Eoin Morgan and in the last IPL season 2022 Shreyas Iyer.

IPL 2023 KKR Retained Players

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) official list of the retained player will be released after the official announcement. But till then we have the expected players list that may be in the retained list of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). Now have a look at the player’s list mentioned below.

  1. Shreyas Iyer
  2. Rinku Singh
  3. Ajinkya Rahane
  4. Sheldon Jackson
  5. Aaron Finch
  6. Sam Billings
  7. Varun Chakravarthy
  8. Pat Cummins
  9. Baba Indrajith
  10. Venkatesh Iyer
  11. Nitish Rana
  12. Pat Cummins
  13. Umesh Yadav
  14. Andre Russell
  15. Tim Southee
  16. Sunil Narine
  17. Chamika Karunaratne
  18. Pratham Singh

Leave a Comment